Skip to product information
1 of 3

120 Fingerstyle Arpeggio Studies

120 Fingerstyle Arpeggio Studies

PDF download only

Regular price $4.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.00 USD
Sale Sold out


Mauro Giuliani's Studio per la chitarra ("study of the guitar"), Opus 1, is a guitar method first published in 1812. It opens with 120 arpeggio studies outlining the same two chords, but all using unique plucking patterns with the right-hand fingers. These studies are bread and butter for classical guitar students, but they are excellent for developing strong fingerstyle technique for playing any style of music.

I have taken the original studies and transcribed them into a modern notation that is accessible to guitarists of any background and experience level. The top staff is in standard notation and contains the original notes as Giuliani wrote them. The bottom staff is similar to tablature, except it illustrates the plucking patterns instead of fret numbers. This provides a clear visualization of each pattern while also giving the freedom to apply them to any chords you like (p = thumb, i = index, m = middle, a = ring).

These exercises are a must for any guitarist working to develop their fingerstyle technique.

PDF Download

This product is a PDF download. It is also available in print here.

The PDF download is included with purchase of a print copy, so there is no need to purchase both.

If you have already purchased the PDF and would like a print copy, you may use the code 120 PRINT UPGRADE at checkout to receive 50% off the print copy.

More Details

Number of Pages: 36

Notation Style: Standard Notation + Tablature

Format: PDF download only

View full details